Browse meetings

North West Area Committee

This page lists the meetings for North West Area Committee.


Information about North West Area Committee

North West Ipswich is made up of three wards:


Castle Hill;




The area has a diverse economic and cultural mix with houses, shopping parades and light industry.



Your North West Ward Councillors


Whitton ward

Erion Xhaferaj (Conservative);

Sophie Meudec (Labour);

Christine Shaw (Labour).


Castle Hill ward

David Goldsmith (Conservative);

Robin Vickery (Conservative);

Ian Fisher (Conservative).


Whitehouse Ward

Glen Chisholm (Labour);

Martin Goonan (Labour);

Colin Wright (Labour).


Future Meetings

Thursday 19 July 2018 – Westbourne Academy, Marlow Road IP1 5JN

Thursday 13 September 2018 – Castle Hill Community Centre, Highfield Road IP1 6DG

Thursday 8 November 2018 – Whitton Church Hall, Whitton Church Lane IP1 6LT

(Venues to be arranged)

Thursday 17 January 2019

Thursday 14 March 2019


Find out more about what’s happening in the North West

What’s on in North West

Read more about Ipswich Area Committees as a whole

Ipswich Area Committees