Committee details

North West Area Committee

Purpose of committee

North West Ipswich is made up of three wards:


Castle Hill;




The area has a diverse economic and cultural mix with houses, shopping parades and light industry.


Your North West Ward Councillors


Castle Hill ward

Ian Fisher (Conservative);

Vacant Seat;

Erion Xhaferaj (Conservative).


Whitehouse Ward

Glen Chisholm (Labour);

Lucy Trenchard (Labour);

Colin Wright (Labour).


Whitton ward

Darren Heaps (Labour);

Sophie Meudec (Labour);

Christine Shaw (Labour).


Future Meetings (all at 7.00pm)


Thursday 16 July 2020:

Virtual Meeting


Thursday 10 September 2020

(Venue to be Confirmed).


Thursday 5 November 2020:

St Thomas Apostle Church, 102 Cromer Road IP1 5EP


Thursday 21 January 2021:

Castle Hill Community Centre, Highfield Road IP1 6DG


Thursday 11 March 2021:

Castle Hill United Reformed Church, Dryden Road, IP1 6QF.


Find out more about what’s happening in the North West

What’s on in North West

Read more about Ipswich Area Committees as a whole

Ipswich Area Committees





Contact information

Support officer: Jess Dool. 01473 432513