Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Ipswich Borough Council has 48 Councillors across the 16 wards of Ipswich, with each ward having three Councillors as their elected representatives.

The current political make-up of the Council is: 36 Labour, 9 Conservative and 3 Liberal Democrats.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Collette Allen

Councillor Collette Allen

C/o Committee Services, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, IP1 2DE

Home: 07707660513

Home: collette.allen@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Bridge
photo of Councillor Helen Armitage

Councillor Helen Armitage

C/o Committee Services, Grafton House, Ipswich Borough Council, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, IP1 2DE

Home: 07714597971

Home: helen.armitage@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Sprites
photo of Councillor Sarah Barber

Councillor Sarah Barber

c/o Committee Services, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, IP1 2DE

Home: 07817286957

Work: sarah.barber@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Priory Heath
photo of Councillor John Carnall

Councillor John Carnall

63 Mayfield Road, Ipswich, IP4 3NG

Home: 01473 717475

Work: john.carnall@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Conservative Bixley
photo of Councillor Nadia Cenci

Councillor Nadia Cenci

13 Furness Close, Ipswich, IP2 9YA

Home: 01473 682760

Work: nadia.cenci@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Conservative Stoke Park
photo of Councillor Glen Chisholm

Councillor Glen Chisholm

c/o Committee Services, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, Russell Road, IP1 2DE

Home: 07729271326

Work: glen.chisholm@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Whitehouse
photo of Councillor Stephen Connelly

Councillor Stephen Connelly

Labour and Co-operative

337 Norwich Road, Ipswich, IP1 4BN

Home: 07866968933

Work: stephen.connelly@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Gainsborough
photo of Councillor John Cook

Councillor John Cook

Labour and Co-operative

27 Grange Road, Ipswich, IP4 1NP

Home: 01473 255131

Work: john.cook@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Alexandra
photo of Councillor Martin Cook

Councillor Martin Cook

222 Rushmere Road, Ipswich, IP4 3LT

Home: 01473 270128

Work: martin.cook@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Gainsborough
photo of Councillor Kelvin Cracknell

Councillor Kelvin Cracknell

3 Sallows Close, Ipswich, IP1 4BJ

Home: 01473 434177

Home mobile: 07828 258 192

Home: kelvin.cracknell@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Rushmere
photo of Councillor Shelly Darwin

Councillor Shelly Darwin

C/o Committee Services, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, IP1 2DE

Home: 07950641063

Work: shelly.darwin@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour St John's
photo of Councillor Elango K. Elavalakan

Councillor Elango K. Elavalakan

4 Munnings Close, Ipswich, IP3 0SN

Home: 07985461960

Work: elango.elavalakan@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour St John's
photo of Councillor David Ellesmere

Councillor David Ellesmere

45 Bolton Lane, Ipswich, IP4 2BX

Home: 01473 210586

Home mobile: 07712886629

Work: david.ellesmere@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Gipping
photo of Councillor Ian Fisher

Councillor Ian Fisher

34 Chesterfield Drive, Ipswich, IP1 6DW

Home: 01473 410124

Work: ian.fisher@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Hill
photo of Councillor Sandra Gage

Councillor Sandra Gage

791 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich, IP4 4NN

Home mobile: 07714597998

Work: sandra.gage@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Rushmere
photo of Councillor Peter Gardiner

Councillor Peter Gardiner

23 Regina Close, Ipswich, IP4 5HG

Home: 01473 711612

Work: peter.gardiner@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Gipping
photo of Councillor Julian Gibbs

Councillor Julian Gibbs

Labour and Co-operative

65 High Street, Ipswich, IP1 3QL

Work: julian.gibbs@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Westgate
photo of Councillor Tracy Grant

Councillor Tracy Grant

Labour and Co-operative

74 Station Street, Ipswich, IP2 8EW

Home: 07973680640

Work: tracy.grant@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Stoke Park
photo of Councillor Bob Hall

Councillor Bob Hall

25 Radcliffe Drive, Ipswich, IP2 9QZ

Home: 07939 233000

Work: bob.hall@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Conservative Stoke Park
photo of Councillor Sheila Handley

Councillor Sheila Handley

24 Lambourne Road, Ipswich, IP1 6RX

Home: 07854 283684

Home: sheila.handley@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Gainsborough
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Harsant

Councillor Elizabeth Harsant

Flat 4, 19a Queen Street, Ipswich, IP1 1SW

Home: 01473 232830

Home mobile: 07789684153

Work: elizabeth.harsant@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Home: cllrharsant@btinternet.com

Conservative Holywells
photo of Councillor Darren Heaps

Councillor Darren Heaps

C/O Committee Services, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, IP1 2DE

Home: 07889 559 902

Home: darren.heaps@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Whitton
photo of Councillor Oliver Holmes

Councillor Oliver Holmes

100 Constable Road, Ipswich, IP4 2XA

Home: 07948521826

Work: oliver.holmes@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Margaret's
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Hughes

Councillor Elizabeth Hughes

Labour and Co-operative

35 London Road, Ipswich, IP1 2HF

Home: 01473 219526

Home: elizabeth.hughes@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Gipping
photo of Councillor Carole Jones

Councillor Carole Jones

45 Bolton Lane, Ipswich, IP4 2BX

Home mobile: 07824 430158

Work: carole.jones@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Westgate
photo of Councillor Colin Kreidewolf

Councillor Colin Kreidewolf

401 Hawthorn Drive, Ipswich, IP2 0RU

Home mobile: 07766231967

Work: colin.kreidewolf@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Westgate
photo of Councillor Inga Lockington

Councillor Inga Lockington

147 Westerfield Road, Ipswich, IP4 3AA

Home: 01473 213444

Home mobile: 07710 262653

Work: inga.lockington@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Margaret's
photo of Councillor Tim Lockington

Councillor Tim Lockington

147 Westerfield Road, Ipswich, IP4 3AA

Home: 01473 213 444

Home mobile: 07984 421 314

Home: tim.lockington@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Margaret's
photo of Councillor Neil MacDonald

Councillor Neil MacDonald

Labour and Co-operative

31 Temple Road, Ipswich, IP3 8PA

Home: 01473 712247

Home mobile: 07719041518

Work: neil.macdonald@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour St John's
photo of Councillor Daniel Maguire

Councillor Daniel Maguire

C/o Committee Services, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, Russell Road, IP1 2DE

Home mobile: 07954142563

Work: daniel.maguire@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Priory Heath
photo of Councillor Sophie Meudec

Councillor Sophie Meudec

337 Norwich Road, Ipswich, IP1 4BN

Home mobile: 07932159688

Work: sophie.meudec@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Whitton
photo of Councillor Jan Parry

Councillor Jan Parry

18 Ashmere Grove, Ipswich, IP4 2RE

Home mobile: 01473 412457

Home: jan.parry@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Holywells
photo of Councillor Edward Phillips

Councillor Edward Phillips

30 York Road, Ipswich, IP3 8BX

Home mobile: 07535675458

Work: edward.phillips@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Conservative Bixley
photo of Councillor Richard Pope

Councillor Richard Pope

7 Gainsborough Road, Ipswich, IP4 2UR

Home: 07963489339

Work: richard.pope@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Conservative Bixley
photo of Councillor Adam Rae

Councillor Adam Rae

19 Weymouth Road, Ipswich, IP4 5BB

Home: 07780 990 089

Work: adam.rae@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Alexandra
photo of Councillor Luke Richardson

Councillor Luke Richardson

c/o Committee Services, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, IP1 2DE

Home: 07943735832

Work: luke.richardson@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Priory Heath
photo of Councillor Jane Riley

Councillor Jane Riley

19 Weymouth Road, Ipswich, IP4 5BB

Home mobile: 07460383888

Work: jane.riley@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Alexandra
photo of Councillor Alasdair Ross

Councillor Alasdair Ross

58 Lonsdale Close, Ipswich, IP4 4HD

Home: 01473 729649

Work: alasdair.ross@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Rushmere
photo of Councillor Bryony Rudkin

Councillor Bryony Rudkin

Labour and Co-operative

8 St Edmund's Place, Ipswich, IP1 3RA

Home: 07703773625

Work: bryony.rudkin@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Bridge
photo of Councillor Christine Shaw

Councillor Christine Shaw

24 Lambourne Road, Ipswich, IP1 6RX

Home: 07837927782

Home: christine.shaw@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Whitton
photo of Councillor Colin Smart

Councillor Colin Smart

54 Iris Close, Ipswich, IP2 0NA

Home: 01473 410822

Work: colin.smart@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Sprites
photo of Councillor Philip Smart

Councillor Philip Smart

67 Severn Road, Ipswich, IP3 0PU

Home: 01473 728617

Work: phil.smart@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Bridge
photo of Councillor Jenny Smith

Councillor Jenny Smith

C/o Committee Services, Grafton House, Ipswich Borough Council, Ipswich, IP1 2DE

Home mobile: 07880 744 726

Home: jenny.smith@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Sprites
photo of Councillor Barry Studd

Councillor Barry Studd

13 Sunfield Close, Ipswich, IP4 5LG

Home: 07909842221

Work: barry.studd@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Holywells
photo of Councillor Lucy Trenchard

Councillor Lucy Trenchard

39 Kings Avenue, Ipswich, IP4 1NT

Home: 01473 233 014

Home: lucy.trenchard@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Whitehouse
photo of Councillor Robin Vickery

Councillor Robin Vickery

Flat 7, Framlingham Court, Valley Road, Ipswich, IP1 4EF

Home: 07857 640943

Work: robin.vickery@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Hill
photo of Councillor Colin Wright

Councillor Colin Wright

C/O Committee Services, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, Russell Road, IP1 2DE

Home: 07958655527

Work: colin.wright@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Labour Whitehouse
photo of Councillor Erion Xhaferaj

Councillor Erion Xhaferaj

69 Peterhouse Close, Ipswich, IP2 9LN

Home: 07584076486

Work: erion.xhaferaj@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Hill
Councillors will treat all personal information you give to them as confidential but they may need to pass on this information to others so they can help you. Councillors will handle the information you give them in line with the requirements of the Data Protection Act 2018. A privacy statement explaining more about what information Councillors collect and how it is processed is available here.