Committee details

South West Area Committee

Logo for South West Area Committee

Purpose of committee

South West Ipswich is made up of four wards:





            Stoke Park.


The area has a diverse economic and cultural mix with domestic dwellings, shopping parades and light industry.

Your South West Ward Councillors


Bridge Ward

Collette Allen (Labour);

Bryony Rudkin (Labour);

Philip Smart (Labour).


Gipping Ward

David Ellesmere (Labour);

Peter Gardiner (Labour);

Elizabeth Hughes (Labour).



Helen Armitage (Labour);

Colin Smart (Labour);

Jenny Smith (Labour).


Stoke Park Ward

Nadia Cenci (Conservative);

Tracy Grant (Labour);

Bob Hall (Conservative).

Future Meetings all starting at 6.30pm


Thursday 23 July 2020:

Virutal Meeting


Thursday 17 September 2020:

Chantry Road Methodist Church, Kingfisher Avenue Ipswich IP2 0QN


Thursday 12 November 2020:

St Peter’s Church Hall, Stoke Park Drive, Ipswich IP2 9TH



Thursday 14 January 2021:

Orwell Room, Grafton House, Russell Road IP1 2DE


Thursday 25 February 2021:

Sir John Mills Theatre, Gatacre Road Ipswich IP1 2LQ



Find out more about what’s happening in the South West

What’s on in South West


Read more about Ipswich Area Committees as a whole

Ipswich Area Committees


Contact information

Support officer: Jess Dool. 01473 432513