Committee details

North East Area Committee

Purpose of committee

North East Ipswich is made up of three wards:




    St John’s.


The area has a mix of housing types from Victorian terraces to spacious suburban estates. There are several small shopping parades and service suppliers, but little or no industry.


Your North East Ward Councillors

Rushmere Ward

Alasdair Ross (Labour);

Stephen Ion (Conservative);

Sandra Gage (Labour).


St John's Ward

Neil MacDonald (Labour);

Elango Elavalakan (Labour);

Shelly Darwin (Labour).


Bixley Ward

John Carnall (Conservative);

Richard Pope (Conservative);

Edward Phillips (Conservative). 


A presentation will be held at 7.00pm prior to each meeting about a subject relevant to the Committee.  All welcome.

Thursday 15 November 2018 - Ransomes Sports Pavilion, Sidegate Avenue IP4 4JJ

Thursday 24 January 2019

Thursday 21 March 2019


Find out more about what’s happening in the North East

What's on in North East


Read more about Ipswich Area Committees as a whole

Ipswich Area Committees


Contact information

Support officer: Trisha Sutton. 01473 432512