Committee details

Central Area Committee

Logo for Central Area Committee

Purpose of committee

Central Ipswich is made up of three wards:

·         Alexandra;

·         St Margaret's;

·         Westgate.

The area has a very diverse economic and cultural mix, with domestic dwellings ranging from multi-occupancy to the largest houses. The area includes the commercial heart of the town and the main business, service and retail centres.


Your Central Area Ward Councillors


St Margaret's Ward

Inga Lockington (Liberal Democrat);

Oliver Holmes (Liberal Democrat);

Lee Reynolds (Conservative).


Westgate Ward

Julian Gibbs (Labour);

Carole Jones (Labour);

Colin Kreidewolf (Labour).


Alexandra Ward

John Cook (Labour);

Adam Leeder (Labour);

Jane Riley (Labour).


Future Meetings

Wednesday 7 November 2018, 7pm – St Margaret’s Primary School, Bolton Lane, IP4 2BT

Wednesday 9 January 2019, 7pm – Museum Street Methodist Church, Black Horse Lane, IP1 2EF

Wednesday 6 March 2019, 7pm – Westgate ward

Find out more about what’s happening in Central

What's on in Central

Read more about Ipswich Area Committees as a whole

Ipswich Area Committees



Contact information

Support officer: Linda Slowgrove. 01473 432511