Browse meetings

Central Area Committee

This page lists the meetings for Central Area Committee.


Information about Central Area Committee

Central Ipswich is made up of three wards:

·       Alexandra;

·       St Margaret's;

·       Westgate.

The area has a very diverse economic and cultural mix, with domestic dwellings ranging from multi-occupancy to the largest houses. The area includes the commercial heart of the town and the main business, service and retail centres.


Your Central Area Ward Councillors


Alexandra Ward

John Cook (Labour);

Adam Rae (Labour);

Jane Riley (Labour).


St Margaret's Ward

Oliver Holmes (Liberal Democrat);

Inga Lockington (Liberal Democrat);

Tim Lockington (Liberal Democrat).


Westgate Ward

Julian Gibbs (Labour);

Carole Jones (Labour);

Colin Kreidewolf (Labour).


Future Meetings

Wednesday 6 January 2021, 7pm – Virtual Meeting

Wednesday 3 March 2021, 7pm – St Margaret’s ward

Find out more about what’s happening in Central

What's on in Central

Read more about Ipswich Area Committees as a whole

Ipswich Area Committees